1800-Worldcup.com -- 2002 World Cup Matches in Japan

1800-Worldcup.com -- 2002 Korea/Japan Finals >> Schedule -- World Cup Appearances

2002 World Cup

Road to the Final

AFC:
Asian Football Confederation.

CAF:
Confédération Africaine de Football.

CONCACAF:
Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association Football.

CONMEBOL:
Confederación Sudamericana de Fútbol.

OFC:
Oceania Football Confederation.

UEFA:
Union of European Football Associations.

Previous World Cup

France 98:
A look back at the previous World Cup in France.

Football Fans

All About Football
Talk about the game on Yahoo.

Football Forums
Join us for a pint and a chat about football in the soccer fans' virtual pub.

Soccer Sites:
Linking The Best in World Football.

Add Your Site:
Does your football website deserve to be linked into the soccer sites directory?

Football Latest

The Football Latest Mailing List brings football fans the latest news and results from the World of Football.


Country Destinations -- 1800-Countries.com World Weather Flights -- 1800-Fly.com Rental Cars -- 1800-RentalCars.com Accommodation -- 1800-Lodging.com Travel Specials Post A Message Meta Travel Search -- Meta-Travel.com

Match schedule for the 2002 FIFA World Cup finals in Korea and Japan -- a football feast of 64 games.

Timezones
What time are the games on where you live?

Korea/Japan 2002 FIFA World Cup match days. First Round in the 2002 World Cup Finals

48 First Round matches in eight groups of four teams each -- from Friday May 31st to Friday June 14th.

The first two teams in each group moving on to the Second Round.


24 First Round matches in Korea.

Group A -- Group B -- Group C -- Group D

Korea First Round Matches by Date


24 First Round matches in Japan.

Group E -- Group F -- Group G -- Group H

Japan First Round Matches by Date


View the 2002 World Cup stadiums in Korea and Japan. By Stadium

Seoul stages the opening game of the 2002 World Cup on Friday May 31st, at 20:30.

Yokohama hosts the 2002 World Cup Final on Sunday June 30th, at 20:00.

The last 16 continue on the road to Yokohama, with four games in South Korea and four games in Japan. Second Round

Knockout Stage

The top 16 countries in the world continue on the road to Yokohama in the knockout stage.

Four games staged in South Korea and four games in Japan.

The last 16 continue on the road to Yokohama, with four games in South Korea and four games in Japan. 1/4 Finals

Quarter final matches take place on Friday June 21 and Saturday June 22 in Shizuoka, Ulsan, Gwangju and Osaka.

The last 16 continue on the road to Yokohama, with four games in South Korea and four games in Japan. Semi Finals

Korea and Japan stage one semi-final game each.

The first semi-final is in Seoul, on Tuesday June 25 and the second in Saitama, on Wednesday June 26.

Both kick-offs are at 20:30 -- local time.

The last 16 continue on the road to Yokohama, with four games in South Korea and four games in Japan. Third Place Match

Daegu hosts the game for 3rd place, on Saturday June 29 -- at 20:00 local time.

The last 16 continue on the road to Yokohama, with four games in South Korea and four games in Japan. The 2002 Korea/Japan FIFA World Cup Final

2002 FIFA World Cup Final
Yokohama hosts The 2002 World Cup Final on Sunday, June 30 at 20:00

As we have the schedule in local time -- that means Korea/Japan time -- here's a table for world viewers.

Europeans have morning kick-offs while Americans won't be getting much sleep.

Korea/Japan

15:30

18:00

20:30

Singapore

14:30

17:00

19:30

Sydney

16:30

19:00

21:30

Buenos Aires 04:30 07:00 09:30

GMT

06:30

09:00

11:30

United Kingdom

07:30

10:00

12:30

Paris/Amsterdam

08:30

11:00

13:30

New York

02:30

05:00

07:30

LA

23:30 (day -1)

02:00

04:30

FIFA and the Contest for World Football: Who Rules the People's Game?

FIFA -- World Football:
Insight into FIFA and its role in framing and controlling world football.

Teams Qualified

Argentina
Belgium
Brazil
Cameroon
China
Costa Rica
Croatia
Denmark
Ecuador
England
France
Germany
Italy
Japan
Mexico
Nigeria
Paraguay
Poland
Portugal
Rep. of Ireland
Russia
Saudi Arabia
Senegal
Slovenia
South Africa
South Korea
Spain
Sweden
Tunisia
Turkey
United States
Uruguay

Feeling Lucky

Betting Shop:
Enter the gambling world of casinos and sports betting.


Join The Banner Exchange For Football Websites

Search The Site




FIFA World Cup -- Follow all the soccer action on 1800-Worldcup.com

How to travel from A to B with interesting things to C and places to Z, in countries and cities around the world.